WhatsApp will give you the opportunity to delete messages for everyone up to 36 hours later
WhatsApp, the messaging application that is getting its act together rapidly with new and interesting updates, wants that if you have regretted sending a message or simply want to delete it, you can do so even after up to 36 hours. Day and a half, is what Meta believes, which is the time necessary for a person to accept a sent message as good and not want to delete it, but if so, they can do so. I don’t know about you, but in those 36 hours so many things can happen… but it’s always good to have the option.
Right now if we send a message and for whatever reason we want it to be deleted for both us and the recipient, we have a maximum of one hour. We already know that the time is unlimited if we want to delete conversations in our terminal, but they will continue to exist in the other. So it comes to delete the message from in both directions. With an hour, it could even give you time to delete it and have a reasonable doubt that the other person did not read it. After that time, the message would remain eternal in the other mobile. Meta wants you to now have the possibility to eliminate any trace within a period that includes 36 hours. Day and a half.
The messaging app is testing this feature in WhatsApp for iPhone beta version 18.104.22.168, which is available on TestFlight. At the moment we are talking about trial versions so it is only available to registered users. It is unknown when exactly this feature will be implemented if it ever becomes a reality.. Because some functions are tested but in the end they are discarded for various reasons, although it is not usually normal. So it seems to me that we will see this new message deletion time limit for everyone very soon.